New and Noteworthy: Unspoken’s Sophomore album, Follow Through

Signed to the Centricity label, Unspoken debuted in 2012 with the single “Who You Are,” which peaked at number 11 on Billboard’s Hot Christian Songs chart. “Lift My Life Up,” their 2013 follow-up single, reached the same position.

540 380 100 50 true false false true

Artist: Unspoken

Location: Nashville, TN

Genre: Christian

Members: Chad Mattson-Vocals | Mike Gomez-Guitar | Ariel Munoz-Drums, Cajon and percussion | Jon Lowry-Bass, Guitar, keys and BG vocals | Don Eanes – Keys and BG vocals

Bio: When you ask the guys in Unspoken what it is that their audiences most connect with, they’ll bring it down to a single word. But it’s not a word born of the smooth, soul-edged pop sound they’ve built of skilled musicianship, adventurous production and complex vocal harmonies. It’s also not something directly rooted in the international influences of the band (guitarist Mike Gomez hails from Dominican Republic and drummer Ariel Munoz from Puerto Rico). It isn’t even a quality anchored in the success of their first Centricity Music album which sold more than 100,000 copies, spawning four top ten singles and a number one as well. And it’s not a byproduct of their recent success as a headlining act, or their pick for a slot (alongside David Crowder and Steven Curtis Chapman) on the 2016 K-Love Christmas Tour.

With the release of “Follow Through,” Unspoken’s second full-length project for Centricity Music, the band seems to have found a place of new freedom to push the boundaries of their trademark sound, mixing in horns and electronic elements in fresh ways without altering the core of their musical identity. Tag-team produced by Seth Mosely (2014 SESAC Christian Songwriter of the Year), Tedd T. (For King & Country, Mute Math) and Chris Stevens (Toby Mac, Michael W. Smith), Follow Through evidences a forward leap of artistic evolution from the last record, blending hip hop, soul, pop and folk influences to tell the story of the season of life the band members have found themselves in over the last couple of years.

Get Follow Through on iTunes now! Tracklist:

  1. Higher
  2. The Cure
  3. Open the Clouds
  4. Miracle
  5. Life in the Death of Me
  6. Soldier
  7. Follow Through
  8. Good To Me
  9. We Are The Light
  10. Wait On You
  11. Sleep in the Storm
  12. Can’t Deny Your Love
  13. Roots
  14. Solid Rock


Get to Know: Official Site | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Centricity Music Band Profile


Popular Posts:

// Last updated on //
It is filed under Artists, Feature, Music and tagged with , , , , , , , . You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed.