Anoop Desai: “All is Fair” 8-track debut album (audio streaming)

Anoop Desai is an American Idol Season 8 sixth place finisher. He went on to join the Idols Live concert in 2008 touring North America.

“After a 50-city tour, Anoop Desai settled in Los Angeles to begin work on his debut album All is Fair. He teamed up with Grammy Nominated Producer/Engineer Ian Schreier (Gnarls Barkley, Velvet Revolver, Cash Money, Morrison Poe (Nile Rogers), Obie Trice, Big Pun, 9th Wonder, and Mystical), and co-wrote and produced a number of the tracks with his close friends, Josh Hoge, Zach Crowell, David Mikush, and Brandon Rogers (“American Idol”).

The album is not only independent, but is characterized by a uniquely local flavor—as Anoop felt it was of the utmost importance to involve his community and friends in the process of writing, producing, performing, and promoting the project. It blends Pop, R&B, and Indian influences to create a sound all his own.

Anoop had complete control over this EP; from writing to release, and the result is arguably one of the best Pop/R&B albums of 2010.

The album debuted 14 on the pop iTunes Chart and is poised to climb even higher with the release of the title track, “All is Fair (CrazyLove).” Fans are going crazy over him already as they’ve been waiting eagerly for Anoop’s original music. From upbeat pop songs you can’t get out of your head, to soulful love songs that you can’t help but listen to over and over, the album is sure to please fans across various music genres.”

540 380 100 50 true true true true

All Is Fair, the debut album from Anoop, is now available for download at [amazon_link id=”B003MFUD0C” target=”_blank” ]Amazon[/amazon_link];  iTunes; emusicNapsterLimeWireDeezer

  1. My Name     3:35
  2. Senses     4:00
  3. Lost & Found     4:17
  4. All Is Fair (Crazylove)     3:04
  5. Everyday     4:13
  6. Single     3:52
  7. Not Like This     3:52
  8. Goodbye 4:13

Popular Posts:

// Last updated on //
It is filed under Artists and tagged with , , , , . You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed.